Spelprogrammering – Assignment – 15

Today I’ve managed to get the Animations for the ball that is read through a text file to work. It looks great!

I also got the directional bouncing (the x-direction of the ball changes depending on where it hits the paddle) to stop accelerating in infinitum, and works “OK” right now. It’s at least a improvement from the old code.

Back to GameStates, ugh. I’m still not quite sure how to implement this -> I’ll try to get some help tomorrow.

So, Animations added, that’s another five points. Close but no cigar. 

About perkulatorn

I'm a 21 year old Gamedesign student at Uppsala University Campus Gotland. Creator of: Terminal Flight - Top Down Rogue Game Melvind - Tower Defense (http://doodlemeat.se/ggj13) Totemic - King of the Hill Competitive Game (WIP) Tamarrion - Hardcore RPG (tamarriongame.com , tamarriongame.wordpress.com)

Leave a comment